Adult, Teen and Family Programs

Guided forest Walks with Forest Awakenings

Guided Forest Walks follow a research-based framework that helps relieve stress and promote healing by inviting people to slow down and relate to the natural world. Walks are relaxed, quiet meanders with time for personal exploration and voluntary group sharing concluding with a tea gathering. Forest Awakenings will be offering several weekend, weekday and evening walks at Pleasant Valley Park, Townsend Park and Kellman/Skena Nature Reserve for adults this summer. 

For specific information or to register contact Forest Awakenings at walks@forestawakenings.com.

Sunday, April 18 from 10:00 a.m. - 12:30 p.m. at Kellman/Skena Nature Reserve

Saturday, May 8 from 10:00 a.m. - 12:30 p.m. at Pleasant Valley Park    

Thursday, May 27 from 5:30 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. at Townsend Park

Monday, June 7 from 10:00 a.m. - 12:30 pm. Pleasant Valley Park

Friday, June 18 from 5:30 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. at Pleasant Valley Park

Thursday, July 8 from 10:00 a.m. - 12:30 p.m. at Townsend Park

Sunday, July 18 from 10:00 a.m. - 12:30 p.m. at Pleasant Valley Park 

Monday, August 16 from 5:30 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. at Townsend

Saturday, August 28 from 10:00 a.m. - 12:30 p.m. at Kellman/Skena Nature Reserve

Air Force One: An Honor, Privilege, and Pleasure to Serve

Date: Thursday, May 13

Time: 6:30 p.m.

Location: Murrysville Municipal Building, Council Chambers (limited seating)

Fee: Free

Register

Murrysville's own John L. Haigh, Sr. will share his experiences working as Chief Steward on Air Force One with Presidents H. W. Bush, Ronald Reagan and Jimmy Carter. Limited seating is available in Council Chambers, registration is required. r  The presentation will also be broadcast on Murrysville's local channel 19 and live streamed here. If you have questions for John you can submit them at momrecreation@murrysville.com.

Air Force One Flyer